Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

RBT Invasion

ReedS

[img]/club2/attach/reeds/dscn0603m.jpg[/img] Who say's you can't fit 2 rbt's in an 8ft bed? T-gate was even closed! [img]/club2/attach/reeds/dscn0604m.jpg[/img] 3310v No engine no variable pulleys but some electrical, a good steering wheel, hood and tires along with throttle and choke cables. [img]/club2/attach/reeds/dscn0605m.jpg[/img] 3415(16?)h Broken steering wheel no electrical rough hood (looks like it was used for target practice!) Had this one running and driving with a little fuel, a quick cleaning of the points and an armstrong starter! Now 2 questions.(Forgive me I'm new to the rbt thing:p) 1)What size battery fits into these rascals? 2) Where does the neg batt cable attach? (I know one end goes to the batt, it's the other end that I need to know more about!) The rest of this looks fairly straight foward and I should have the ol girl up and running this week!:)

I'm starting to get used to those RDT's too. On the briggs the cable attaches to the bracket that the I think 2 headbolts go through and has the adjustment arm for the S/G and the solenoid on it.

I was working on my 3416 h and I snapped some pics here's one of the battery and cable, the battery is a Farm and Fleet brand # 51R-600 CA (cranking amps) and CCA 410-RC 70(battery group)

And I got the B-12 back......:D:D:D You have to remember that this is a replacement engine Reed, it may have never had the right bracket. I guess the hydro and tranny checked out too if you were getting around the yard a bit with it. Now how is this going to look to all those FDT-RBT political theorists???}:)}:)}:) Am I corrupting a former FDT only owner, or bringing him into the fold?[:0][:0]