Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

Sign in to follow this  

Get Slime just incase you get a flat.....

Having a lawn mowing bussiness I seem to be getting a nail here or a screw there in a mower. I have tried all the quick fix flat repairers in a can and just never had any luck with them regardless of the brand. Here comes "Slime" a super duty tire sealant that with claimed seal a 1/4" hole in the tread of a tire. I have been using it for about 4 months now on about 6 flat tires and can say I am impressed that it actually worked on 5 out of the 6 flats. Its seems that my mowers get the flats more this year because I have alot more new accounts with new building and I am always getting stuck with nail or drywall screw or some good size spikes. No more trying to plug the tire to have the plug pull out later just let the air out and install the slime in the tire reinflate the tire and watch the green slime slowly sipe out and seal the nail or screw hole. Its not cheap but when time and labor counts or convenice its nice to know something works. Also you can as I have been doing install the slime in tires that don't have flats yet and it will protech and reseal small holes as you are mowing. I found Slime at Murrys auto parts but other places carry it to. One more thing is that I had installed fuild in some of my tires for weight and found it will not work in them and its not fun watching $$$ leak out on the ground so wheel weights are now in use on certain mowers. Braden

Ishmael2k