Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

Sign in to follow this  
minerfarmer

Maybe a Big Ten

ReedS
Could be but we're assuming that the engine is original here, first where are the engine numbers located, on the flywheel shroud or on the air shroud near the front of the cylinder? The difference is that the numbers being on the shroud would point to a 243431 10 hp eng or a model 23 9 hp which would make it a b-10 not a big ten then again I'm no expert. Another difference though hard to see with the abundance of corporate orange is the early b-10 had yellow engines and tranmissions vs later models that had black engines and transmissions. I spy a loader attachment too, those are RARE and highly sought after! Looks like it'll need some tlc but certainly has potential! Welcome to the club!
  • Like 1

FTG-B10
It looks a lot like a B-10, I've seen other orange ones before too, ruining a nice paint job if you ask me. Don't get me wrong I like the orange Allis tractors, but the yellow is supreme! Are those running boards that you could buy made especially for the B-10?

minerfarmer

This B110 is what I started with. Bought it at a neighbors estate sale. Did not come with a mower deck so I started looking for one and ran across an add for a ac garden tractor with attachments and got this rough orange tractor and attachments. Wheel weights and chains,Plow,Snowblower,Tiller,Mower Deck,Sickle Mower,and L-10 Loader.Not sure what will fit the B110 But could not pass this up.

• Like 1

minerfarmer
The engine numbers are 243431 0123202 6509171 Everything is painted orange. I will look to see if I can tell if the paint on engine under the orange is black or yellow. Are there any other ways to identify this tractor?

minerfarmer
Looks like the engine was originally painted yellow. So I am guessing this along with the engine serial number makes it an early B10. Is that right or what else should I look for?

minerfarmer