Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

This is terrible

LesH

Careful, guys! It appears we're treading in territory that can bring the "dialog police" down on us again. In all honesty I've never seen a post on this site that even came close to offending me. Of course I was'nt raised by Ward & June Cleaver either so that may have some bearing on it. As a Navy vet I'm sure I could bet the south 40 on what the swab jockey who penned that "nose art" exactly meant and WIN...... Dick

Well put Dick..MPH A more sensitivity military???I'm confussed, thought the military mission was to blow things up and kill in defence of our freedom to express ourselves, at least before policical correctness put this nation on her knees..

You can see how definition #2 came about after learning the 1st. In maritime speak a fag is a loose end. Usually meaning the loose end of a line, a very useless thing. A vessel with numerous "fag ends" might find itself three sheets to the wind. Stan Good God, not again. Disconnected when I hit submit. StanS, n1nni@tds.net

I myself see no problem with that phrase, war is not to be pretty, suppose bin laden said bush was impotent?? what would we do then, tell them to be more sensitive? NO! We would bomb them even harder, I fail to see the military needing "sensitivity" training, if anything, how to fight even harder....-BradW