Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

Sign in to follow this  
Deloreandude83

Push Mower?

Deloreandude83

Hey all, I have a 67 Broadmoor I've been bringing back to life here for the last month, another week or so and it should be ready for the season! Unfortunately I don't have a corresponding push mower for the hard to reach areas. Now I'm by no means an expert on these beautiful lawn machines, yet, but I would like to get a simplicity push mower in a relative age group. So my question(s) to you guys is this. Does one exist, and if so where can I get one? Restoration is not a problem, if you have one sitting in a field with weeds growing over it its fine, I'd just like to have one. I live in Texas so anybody with some info on one of these would be awesome.

Thanks,

Austin

damon91
quote:Originally posted by BLT

Welcome to the club. Unless you would want a mower attachment for a walk behind tractor, this would be the unit I am looking for. The production year was 1968, I think.http://bsintek.basco.com/BriggsDocumentDisplay/heCBEN8auJ4rE3CRa5kbp796Dq.pdf

id="quote">
id="quote">That looks like an old lawnboy, were they the same company back then?

Deloreandude83

Welcome to the club. Unless you would want a mower attachment for a walk behind tractor, this would be the unit I am looking for. The production year was 1968, I think.http://bsintek.basco.com/BriggsDocumentDisplay/heCBEN8auJ4rE3CRa5kbp796Dq.pdf

id="quote">
id="quote">Yeah that's what I'm looking for, now, the big question, where do I find one.

BLT
Originally posted by Deloreandude83
quote:
id="quote">I am sure you heard the phase, "finding a needle in the haystack", correct? Some are still around, but it could take a while. Good luck.;)

fishnwiz

As a serious picker, I have only come across 1 or 2 of these units the past 30 years. These had an aluminum deck and I feel alot were scraped for that reason. I would say Ebay would be your best bet.

Good luck on your hunt.