Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

Sign in to follow this  
oldbroketractor

what about the Simplicity 7117

oldbroketractor

OK guys I picked up that barn find 7117 and she runs like new after replacing the safety switch. Now for my question, I have tried to learn as much as I can with respect to the Model 7117 but aside from the 17 horse motor I don't find much on it. Lots on the 7116 and the 7119 but it seems like my 7117 is an orphan. Not a lot of implements or info on what fits and what will not. I adapted the hitch to work my Suburban plows, cultivator and disc, but have a belly blade I can't seem to adjust and not info on how to hook it to the hydro lift. Love this little work horse but tired of traveling to look at wrong parts. Was the 7117 limited production or is everyone protecting theirs like I do mine? I have the manuals but it appears, No common sense. Help me enjoy my toy.

B112_son

I'm not an expert but I know the 7117 is a pretty common machine and very desirable. 7117 is the same as the sovereign's from the 90's. I'm not sure of all of the years of production but I'm pretty sure they span over a decade. One of the best garden tractors in a lot of people's opinions. As for attachments anything from a simplicity 7xxx or 71xx should fit. As well as AC7xx and 9xx.

Not sure how your Suburban blade is set up but a simplicity would go through the 2 holes under the front axle where the deck and front attachments go. Then you will need a chain or cable to go from the blade to the hydro lift. Not sure where it attaches on the 7117 I only have FDT's. Sure someone will more knowledge will jump in and help.

PhanDad

As said above, the 7117 is just like all the other 7100 series tractors. All implements will fit and work fine.