Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

What tiller fits Landlord DLX?

fasterblaster02

fasterblaster02

Hi guys, new member here. I have a early model Allis 712S with tiller. It is a nice functional tractor, but I'm considering an upgrade to a really nice Landlord DLX. The seller says he has a tiller hitch for it, but no tiller. My question is, I know it is a small chance, but will my tiller fits that machine? They look similar in pictures, but I'm fairly new to these tractors.

Thanks for any help!

The tiller itself is basically the same, except for the following:

Main drive pully

Belt tension arm/idler setup

Belt guard

Guide pulley arrangement at the hitch behind rear wheel

Also has a second  guide pulley arrangement at the frame  ahead of the rear wheel.

Here are pictures of the tiller on my Prestige. Basically the same tiller you would need except the forward guide pulley bracket is a slightly different shape for the Landlord application.

medium.DSCN1569.JPG.7c5bcaf9b4b30af534a4

medium.DSCN1570.JPG.f233360d691c25460af3

medium.DSCN1576.JPG.4c4bc6ba19f6be2e07c1

The forward pulley set  below  is different for the Landlord. Those dont have the same bends that this one does.

medium.DSCN1574.JPG.16e0277a8d424781466a

There is/was a conversion kit available for turning a Soveriegn tiller into a Prestige/Conquest tiller. Pretty pricey and though some places like Jacks still list it, I dont know that it is actually still available. I know the Prestige rear lift kits have been discontinued.

Simplicity 1686931SM ADAPTER KIT SOV TILLE - Jacks Small Engines

The above pictured Tiller is a Soveriegn Tiller with one of these kits installed.

Even if these conversion kits are indeed available, you would still need to find the correct forward idler set. Or modify the one in the kit.