Unofficial Home of Old Simplicity & Allis-Chalmers Garden Tractors

Homesteader implements

stumpy

Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find much in the way of X-references and info on the Homesteader 8 (at least when compared to the dictionary-like knowledge found on this site in reference to the B-112 <G>). Since the little devil is kind of my "bang-around" rig, I'd sure like to find a small deck and snowblower to complement the blade I modified for the front. Can I safely assume things are about the same as on a 208? The pto set up for the front is so simple and functional it seems a same not to use it. How about blowers/decks off of a simplicity, maining which tractors use a similar set-up, if any? Thanks much

Bob, The lack of info is because of three primary reasons: 1. I haven't been able to find it... 2. I have no personal knowledge of these tractors, though I did pick up a running gear for my neighbor to use for parts... 3. They are not a direct equivalent with the Simplicity Broadmoor models, since they were made by Allis-Chalmers in the Lexington, SC plant (similar to the bigger 300 and 400 series), during the period where the anti-trust action was pending. The information that Simplicity provides themselves is limited because of that.... It's not an intentional bias, just a lack of info. I'd personally love to have one in good shape.